Students' Choices
BRENDA. "BRENDA is the main collection of enzyme functional data available to the scientific community."
WebReactions. "WebReactions introduces a new concept for the retrieval of reactions from a large database in which reactions are indexed ... by the bond changes which occur."
mylims.org. "mylims.org allows anybody to store and process NMR spectra on-line. By default all your spectra are only accessible to yourself but you may decide to share your spectra with a group of people or to anybody.
ChemSynthesis. "ChemSynthesis is a freely accessible database of chemicals. This website contains substances with their synthesis references and physical properties such as melting point, boiling point and density. There are currently more than 40,000 compounds and more than 45,000 synthesis references in the database."
ChemSpider. "ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 26 million structures from hundreds of data sources."
ChemWiki: The Dynamic Chemistry Textbook. "The ChemWiki project is a collaborative approach toward chemistry education where an Open Access textbook environment is constantly being written and re-written partly by students and partly by faculty members resulting in a free Chemistry textbook to supplement conventional paper-based books."
Protein Data Bank (PDB). "The PDB archive contains information about experimentally-determined structures of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies."
Library Resources
Off-campus Access to Databases
All the databases linked in this LibGuide may be freely accessed when on the campus network. Licensed content (e.g. ACS Publications, EbscoHost, etc.) may be accessed from off-campus through Research Port.
Library Collection
Reference Resources:
Ref QD 65 .H3 CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics.
Ref QD 65 .L36 Lange’s Handbook of Chemistry
Circulating Collection:
QD 1-999 Chemistry
TP 1-1185 Chemical Technology
Chemistry SMCM
Angewandte Chemie
The library now is providing online access to the journal Angewandte Chemie. You can go directly to the publication by using the link http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/10.1002/(ISSN)1521-3773.
Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Writing Papers
Online Resources:
ACS Style Guide (Quick Guide) - from Penn State University Libraries
Council of Science Editors (CSE) Style Guide - from Ohio State University Libraries
Reference Collection Resources:
Ref QD 8.5 .A25 2006 ACS Style Guide: Effective Communication of Scientific Information
Ref T 11 .S386 2006 Scientific Style and Format : the CSE Manual for Authors, Editors, and Publishers (7th ed.)
EndNote
![]()
EndNote is a bibliographic manager software program which allows you to keep track of sources you use in your research, include sources in your research papers in the form of footnotes and/or literature cited, prepare annotated bibliographies, etc.
*Note: If you have a previous edition of EndNote installed it is recommended that you uninstall it before installing the new edition.
Download EndNote X5 for Windows


Loading...
