Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New & Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
"A comprehensive resource that spans our nation’s history, with a user-friendly interface and award-winning content. The home page offers many ways to begin exploring the material, from the videos, slideshow overviews, and Topic Centers to the lists of key content handpicked by our editors to help users find a starting point for their research. By providing the most comprehensive range of information in one complete resource -- subject entries, biographies, primary sources, videos and slideshows, images, timelines, and maps and graphs -- American History offers a virtual library of American history for educators, students, and researchers of all ages.
New
A research database that brings together deep, scholarly content from four celebrated works of ornithology (Birds of North America, Neotropical Birds, Handbook of the Birds of the World Alive, and Bird Families of the World) along with millions of bird observations from eBird and multimedia from the Macaulay Library into a single platform. Biologists and birders can explore comprehensive life history information on birds.
Trial
Access over 600 ebooks in this series from Cambridge University Press: "Cambridge Companions are a series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods."
Trial
Access over 300 ebooks in this series from Cambridge University Press: "The Cambridge Histories is a globally respected series of over 300 volumes spanning fifteen subject areas across the humanities and social sciences, with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music and the arts."
Trial
A small collection of films licensed by use by SMCM on the Docuseek streaming video platform.
Trial
Access more than 100 million pages of content covering more than 100 subject areas, with a particular focus on political development and the history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Includes the U.S. Congressional Serial Set and U.S. federal and state case law.
Trial
Steaming video demonstrations that teach scientific fundamentals, licensed by SMCM for use until June 15, 2020.
Trial
A small collection of films licensed for use until March15, 2021.
Trial
"Harvard University Press ... presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease."
Trial
An online platform for streaming classical music videos
Trial
Access more than 2,770 MIT Press ebooks. "Key subject areas covered in the complete collection include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences."
Trial
From the Internet Archive, "a collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed."
Trial
"Bridges the gap between the science taught in class and real-world discoveries -- giving in-depth explanations of important advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics, and technology. Featured articles offer easy access to related content such as crossword puzzles, cartoons, and questions; additional articles that help place news and discoveries in context; and interviews with scientists that bring the research to life. An extensive backfile dating back to 1992 illustrates how one scientific advance leads to another; the stories focus on the questions scientists ask themselves and, in doing so, reinforce science educators’ traditional emphasis on the scientific method. This essential STEM resource shows how the scientific method can be applied to everyday life, helping students think like scientists -- applied science in a nutshell."
Trial
Fifty historical sources from A.D. 300-800 translated into English.
Trial
Access more than 1,100 ebooks from University of Michigan Press. Note that these books are free to read, but not free to download.

Essential Library Resources

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...