Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New & Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This database brings together a diverse offering of publications covering civil rights in the United States as legal protections and definitions expanded to cover more Americans. Contains hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on landmark legislations, Congressional Research Service and Government Accountability Office reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights.
New
This collection brings together more than 500 titles dealing with this topic, including periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, Congressional Research Service Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more.
New
From the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, the Health Poll Database is the most comprehensive database for health-related U.S. survey questions, covering eighty years of national polling. Searchable questions and results, demographic crosstabs, and trends are available on every topic related to health, from social determinants and influences on health to insurance, costs and health-care utilization.
New
This collection charts the gay rights movement in America, showing civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist. All titles in this collection have been assigned one or more title-level subjects relating to their scope, and are further divided into six subcollections, whose areas of focus constitute Marriage and Family, Employment Discrimination, Military Service, AIDS and Health Care, and Public Spaces and Accommodations. A separate subcollection, Historical Attitudes and Analysis, presents books, pamphlets, reports, and more from the 18th century through the mid-20th century.
New
This database provides access to works published by the Open Society Foundation's Justice Initiative, including reports, handbooks, briefing papers, legal and policy submissions, and fact sheets exploring and advocating on issues of human rights and justice.
New

Essential Library Resources

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...