Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New & Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Civil Rights and Social Justice This link opens in a new window
New
This database brings together a diverse offering of publications covering civil rights in the United States as legal protections and definitions expanded to cover more Americans. Contains hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on landmark legislations, Congressional Research Service and Government Accountability Office reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights.
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America This link opens in a new window
New
This collection brings together more than 500 titles dealing with this topic, including periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, Congressional Research Service Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more.
Interwar Culture: Module 1, 1919-1929 This link opens in a new window
New
Access popular and lesser-known periodicals published during the period between World War I and World War II. With titles published across Britain, the United States, France, and Australia, topics include culture, entertainment, fashion, home and family life, world current affairs, class, and social and welfare issues.
LGBTQ+ Rights This link opens in a new window
New
This collection charts the gay rights movement in America, showing civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist. All titles in this collection have been assigned one or more title-level subjects relating to their scope, and are further divided into six subcollections, whose areas of focus constitute Marriage and Family, Employment Discrimination, Military Service, AIDS and Health Care, and Public Spaces and Accommodations. A separate subcollection, Historical Attitudes and Analysis, presents books, pamphlets, reports, and more from the 18th century through the mid-20th century.
New
This database brings together unique primary sources drawn from maritime archives and heritage collections and focuses on the individual experiences and personal narratives of seafarers. Sources include journals, memoirs, ships' logs, and court records, and explore the lives of ordinary seamen, merchants, whalers, and pirates.
New
This resource showcases the British Film Institute's Victorian Film Collection and the Mitchell and Kenyon Collection, and provides a glimpse into the lives of late Victorians and Edwardians captured by some of Britain's earliest film pioneers and innovators.

Essential Library Resources

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...