An online reference collection featuring full-text content from hundreds of reference books covering a broad range of subjects
Reference eBooks on a variety of topics
Scholarly reference titles in the Arts, Literature and Language, History and Culture, Science, Social Sciences, and Law.
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres
Widely regarded as an authority on the English language, the OED is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words, past and present, from across the English-speaking world.
Updated frequently, this database comprises The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition (29 volumes, 2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition (3 volumes, 2002), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (4 volumes, 1992), The Norton Grove Dictionary of Women Composers (1 volume, 1994), The Grove Dictionary of American Music, 2nd edition (8 volumes, 2013; in process), and The Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments, 2nd edition (5 volumes, 2014; in process).
Updated frequently, this database comprises The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition (29 volumes, 2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition (3 volumes, 2002), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (4 volumes, 1992), The Norton Grove Dictionary of Women Composers (1 volume, 1994), The Grove Dictionary of American Music, 2nd edition (8 volumes, 2013; in process), and The Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments, 2nd edition (5 volumes, 2014; in process).
Reference eBooks on a variety of topics
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres
