Chemistry Plus Guide

Dynamic and interactive periodic table.

WebReactions is a free, ultra-fast web-based reaction retrieval system and introduces a new concept for the retrieval of reactions from a large database in which reactions are indexed by the bond changes that occur.

Comprehensive and continually updated list of free and fee based MSDS available online.

This database is currently supported by the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), U.S. Public Health Service, Department of Health & Human Services.

"SDBS is an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds,which includes 6 different types of spectra under a directory of the compounds." [Agree to disclaimer at bottom of home page to access search screen.]

The WebBook contains IR spectra for over 8700 compounds, mass spectra for over 12,600 compounds, electronic / vibrational spectra for over 4100 compounds, UV/VIS spectra for 400 compounds, constants of diatomic molecules (spectroscopic data) for over 600 compounds, and ion energetics data for over 16,000 compounds, etc. (NIST)

CAS REGISTRY contains more than 103 million unique organic and inorganic chemical substances, such as alloys, coordination compounds, minerals, mixtures, polymers and salts, and more than 66 million sequences.

When you need to positively identify a chemical substance, you can rely on the authoritative source for chemical names and structures of CAS REGISTRY. You can also identify your substance of interest by its CAS Registry Number, which is universally used to provide a unique, unmistakable identifier for chemical substances.

Access CAS REGISTRY through SciFinder.

ChemSynthesis is a freely accessible database of chemicals. This website contains substances with their synthesis references and physical properties such as melting point, boiling point and density. There are currently more than 40,000 compounds and more than 45,000 synthesis references in the database.

Browse by compound class, functional group, or journal name. Includes text and structure search options.