Research Guides: Open Access Guide: Find More Open Access Sources

Find Articles Published Open Access

Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Paperity
The first multidisciplinary aggregator of Open Access journals and papers.
Project Euclid
Project Euclid is a not-for-profit online publishing service that provides access to journals, monographs, and conference proceedings in the fields of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Its mission is to advance scholarly communication in these fields and it is designed to address the unique needs of low-cost independent and society journals. Through a collaborative partnership arrangement, these publishers join forces and participate in an online presence with advanced functionality, without sacrificing their intellectual or economic independence or commitment to low subscription prices. Full-text searching, reference linking, interoperability through the Open Archives Initiative, and long-term retention of data are all important components of the project. Project Euclid was developed and deployed by the Cornell University Library and is jointly managed by Cornell and Duke University Press.

arXiv This link opens in a new window
Open access to 773,820 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
Electronic journals in the biological and medical sciences.
Public Library of Science This link opens in a new window
PLOS (Public Library of Science) is a nonprofit publisher and advocacy organization founded to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication. PLOS applies the Creative Commons Attribution (CC BY) license to works we publish. This license was developed to facilitate open access – namely, free immediate access to, and unrestricted reuse of, original works of all types. Under this license, authors agree to make articles legally available for reuse, without permission or fees, for virtually any purpose. Anyone may copy, distribute or reuse these articles, as long as the author and original source are properly cited. Additionally, the journal platform that PLOS uses to publish research articles is Open Source.

Directory of Open Access Books
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books. Academic publishers are invited to provide metadata of their Open Access books to DOAB. The Directory of Open Access Books is a service of OAPEN Foundation. The OAPEN Foundation is an international initiative dedicated to Open Access monograph publishing, based at the National Library in The Hague.