Search the databases to find journal and magazine articles related to your topic. Depending on your location, use either the library databases from within the library or search the public databases from a location other than St. Mary's College of Maryland.
Use these public databases, when searching from off-campus:
Search for scholarly literature via Google. To link to SMCM Library resources, on the Google Scholar page click the menu icon in the upper left corner (it looks like three stacked horizontal lines), select Settings, then Library Links, search for St. Mary's College of Maryland, select "St. Mary's College of Maryland - FindIt@SMCM" & "St. Mary's College of Maryland - ProQuest Full Text," save preferences.
Full text open access scholarly research articles in the sciences.
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Browse and search all of St. Mary's library databases.
Try searching these databases from inside the library:
A multi-disciplinary full-text database
Contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals related to environmental studies.
A collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition features searchable full text for nearly 150 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Online archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of journals with full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years.
