Best Bets for Articles
If you need to find scholarly research articles for a paper or presentation, searching these library databases is a great place to begin.
-
PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowThe definitive research database for psychology published by the American Psychological Association. Contains articles, book chapters, and additional research.
-
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new windowContains the full-text of of 46 journals published by the American Psychological Association.
-
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new windowContains full-text medical research articles. Helpful for research in neuroscience, physiological and sensory psychology, lifespan, child development and other research with a health-focus.
-
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowSociology research database that contains articles helpful for research in social psychology.
-
ERIC This link opens in a new windowThe Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) contains articles and reports helpful for research in child development, lifespan, learning and cognition, and other educational psychology topics.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowContains articles from business journals. Helpful for social psychology research and topics related to the workplace or I/O psychology.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that index the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions across the globe.
Get Articles with Interlibrary Loan
Can’t find full-text access? Use ILL Services to request articles and books from other libraries.
-
Getting the Full Text with FindIt! and Interlibrary Loan
Tutorial on using FindIt! to access the full text of articles and place interlibrary loan requests
