Research Guides: Sociology: Find Articles

Best Bets for Articles

If you need to find scholarly research articles for a paper or presentation, searching these library databases is a great place to begin.

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The definitive research database for sociological research. Contains articles, book chapters, and additional research.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Contains articles, book chapters, and additional research. Very helpful for research in sociology.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Contains the full-text of of 46 journals published by the American Psychological Association. Helpful for sociology research.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
The Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) contains articles and reports helpful for research about children, adolescents, young adults, college students and other educational sociology topics.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains articles from business journals. Helpful for sociology research and topics related to workplace issues or consumer behavior.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Electronic archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes the full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years
Project Muse Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary research database with articles from journals in the social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Academic Search Ultimate
Interdisciplinary research database with articles from journals in the social sciences, arts, and humanities.